Press Coverage for the McInerney Lab.

Polar Bear work:

WCBE: http://wcbe.org/post/if-polar-bears-can-eat-ton-fat-and-be-healthy-why-cant-we
Huffington Post: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/05/09/polar-bears-fatty-diet_n_5289636.html
Japan Times: http://www.japantimes.co.jp/news/2014/05/09/world/science-health-world/how-polar-bears-stay-fat-but-healthy-its-all-in-the-genes/#.U20fUq2OxSU
Environmental News Network: http://www.enn.com/wildlife/article/47372
Red Orbit: http://www.redorbit.com/news/science/1113142471/polar-bear-genome-high-fat-diet-050914/
Health 24: http://www.health24.com/Lifestyle/Environmental-health/News/How-do-polar-bears-survive-their-high-fat-diet-20140509
Health Canal: http://www.healthcanal.com/life-style-fitness/50643-genome-gives-clues-to-how-polar-bears-rapidly-evolved-to-cope-with-high-fat-diet.html
Business Standard: http://www.business-standard.com/article/news-ani/how-polar-bears-adapt-to-arctic-114050900433_1.html
Zee News (India): http://zeenews.india.com/news/science/key-to-healthy-heart-hidden-in-obese-polar-bears_930861.html
People's Daily (China): http://english.peopledaily.com.cn/202936/8622023.html
Irish Independent (Ireland): http://www.independent.ie/world-news/bear-necessities-for-polar-bears-being-very-fat-is-no-problem-30257311.html
Eureka Science News: http://esciencenews.com/articles/2014/05/08/humans.may.benefit.new.insights.polar.bears.adaptation.high.fat.diet
GMA News: http://www.gmanetwork.com/news/story/360235/scitech/science/how-to-survive-a-high-fat-diet-learn-from-the-polar-bear
First Post: http://www.firstpost.com/world/how-do-you-survive-a-high-fat-diet-ask-a-polar-bear-1515075.html
The Daily Mail: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-2623455/Could-POLAR-BEARS-help-cure-obesity-DNA-hold-secret-boosting-metabolism-preventing-heart-disease.html
Science 2.0: http://www.science20.com/news_articles/how_to_thrive_on_a_highfat_diet-135972
Discover Magazine: http://blogs.discovermagazine.com/d-brief/2014/05/08/polar-bears-evolved-to-eat-fatty-foods-without-heart-harm/#.U20hMa2OxSU
The Independent (UK): http://www.independent.co.uk/news/science/scientists-investigate-why-obesity-is-good-for-polar-bears-9340064.html
Dublin City University: http://www.dcu.ie/news/2014/may/s0514e.shtml
UC Berkeley: http://newscenter.berkeley.edu/2014/05/08/polar-bear-genome-gives-new-insight-into-adaptations-to-high-fat-diet/
Science Codex: http://www.sciencecodex.com/polar_bear_genome_reveals_rapid_adaptation_to_fatty_diet-133321
Irish Times: http://www.irishtimes.com/news/science/gene-study-explores-polar-bears-weight-gain-secret-1.1788468